Rocky Horror Auditions

Auditions have been scheduled for our fall show, Rocky Horror Show!


September 10 & 11 at 7:00pm, Wiley Elementary Cafeteria (3060 Kensington Street)
If the doors furthest to the left are locked, enter through the main school entrance (left of the pool entrance, by the flagpole) and turn left immediately inside the door. Take the first hallway to the left, then a right at the vestibule. The cafeteria is immediately on the left.


Please bring sheet music for a Rock & Roll song. Be prepared to read from the script. Everyone must participate in the dance auditions. Please note on the audition form (linked below) if you tap dance. If under 18, must have parental permission.

Rocky Horror Audition Form



Fridays & Saturdays, November 2-3 & November 9-10 AT 8:00pm, Copeland Auditorium


Rehearsals will be 7:00-9:00pm Monday through Thursday for the first month, and then 7:00-9:30pm thereafter. Production week (Oct 29-Nov 1) will be 6:00-10:00pm, with no rehearsal on Halloween 10/31. May need extended times also for the week of 10/22-26.



In this cult classic, sweethearts Brad and Janet, stuck with a flat tire during a storm, discover the eerie mansion of Dr. Frank-N-Furter, a transvestite scientist. As their innocence is lost, Brad and Janet meet a houseful of wild characters, including a rocking biker and a creepy butler. Through elaborate dances and rock songs, Frank-N-Furter unveils his latest creation: a muscular man named “Rocky.”

That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary revival. Complete with sass from the audience, cascading toilet paper, and an array of other audience participation props, this deliberately kitschy rock ‘n’ roll sci-fi gothic musical is more fun than ever.



MAGENTA: Female, Age Flexible (Range: Mezzo Soprano Belt, Bb3-Eb5)
One of Frank’s servants.

BRAD: Male, 26-35 (Range: Bari Tenor, Bb2-G4)
Quirky, but very much in love with his fiancé, Janet. Overly optimistic at times.

JANET: Female, 26-35 (Range: Mezzo Soprano Belt, A3-Eb5)
Good girl who is madly in love with Brad. Always seems to be frightened of something. Keeps losing more of her clothes throughout the story. Emotionally weak and caves into pressure easily.

NARRATOR: Male, Age Flexible (Range: Non-Singing Role)
Follows our two hero’s through the story by narrating directly to the audience.

RIFF RAFF: Male, 25-40 (Range: High Rock Tenor, D3-B4)
Creepy man resembling more of a zombie. Often makes harmless conversation seem awkward and foreboding. One of Frank’s servants.

COLUMBIA: Female, Age Flexible (Range: Mezzo Soprano Belt, E4-E5)
One of Frank’s servants.

FRANK ‘N’ FURTER: Male Transvestite, 30-45 (Range: Baritone, D3-G4)
Master of the castle. Welcomes Janet and Brad with open arms. Obsessed with creating a man to be part of his sexual entourage. Master of seduction.

ROCKY: Male 18-30 (Range: Tenor, A3-G4)
Frank’s magnificent creation. Sexually appealing with prominent muscles.

EDDIE: Male, 28-40 (Range: Baritone, E3-F#4)
Eddie, delivery man, “went to pieces.” Misses the rock and role of life. Comes back to life only to die after his solo.

DR. SCOTT: Male, 28-40 (Range: Baritone, E3-F#4)
Eddie’s Uncle.

TRIXIE THE USHERETTE: Female, Age Flexible (Range: Mezzo-Soprano)
Featured role.

Various Singers.